Our school delivers the New Zealand Curriculum in a modern learning environment, founded on the Key Competencies. These are the skills we all need to live, learn, work, and contribute to our community.
For further information on the New Zealand Curriculum, check out our useful links below.

Across the school, teachers deliver the curriculum through an integrated approach, with learning content from across a variety of subjects linked by a common theme or topic.

Our school supports an inquiry-based approach to teaching and learning, encouraging students to take ownership of and construct aspects of their own learning. It starts with exploration and questioning and leads to investigation into a worthy question, issue, problem or idea. It involves asking questions, gathering and analysing information, generating solutions, making decisions, justifying conclusions and taking action.

The Key Competencies


Students who are skilled thinkers and problem solvers can make sense of information, experiences, and ideas. They ask questions, think about their own learning and how they solve problems, and are keen to learn new things.


Students who are skilled at using language, symbols, and texts can understand and use words, number, images, movement, and are confident in using electronic technologies to access and provide information and to communicate with others.


Students with self-motivation have a ‘can-do’ attitude, and see themselves as capable learners. They make goals, plan, manage time, and set high standards. They know when to lead, when to follow, and when and how to act independently.


Students who relate well to others can interact with different kinds of people in a variety of contexts. They listen, identify different points of view, negotiate, and share ideas, while thinking about how their words and actions affect others.


Students who participate and contribute in communities have a sense of belonging and the confidence to participate within new contexts. They understand the importance of balancing rights, roles, and responsibilities and of contributing to the quality and sustainability of social, cultural, physical, and economic environments.

An Integrated
Curriculum >

For the delivery of the eight NZC Learning Areas of: 

  • English
  • Science
  • The Arts
  • Languages
  • Mathematics
  • Social Sciences
  • Physical Education and Health
  • Technology

Our Students

  • Will be provided with effective teaching and learning
  • Will have their individual learning needs addressed
  • Will acquire the skills needed to be life-long learners